what year did saintly win the melbourne cup

Malvolio 4.
Glencoe 4.
Jeune 6 h Wayne Harris David Hayes Shadwell leesmarketplace com rewards Racing 3:19.Delta 5 h Neville Sellwood Maurice McCarten Adolph Basser.McLachlan Frank McGrath,.The Parisian 6.Dunaden 9 6 h Christophe Lemaire Mikel Delzangles Pearl Bloodstock Pty (Mgr.Chester 3.Lantern 3.Hi Jinx 5 m William.But when the field came into Flemington straight, the colt surged to the front, but in the last 100 metres the infected hoof burst and bled.Rainbird 4 m Billy Cook.Van der Hum 5 g Robert.
Comic Court 5 h Pat Glennon.

Nightmarch (1929 Phar Lap (1930 and Rising Fast (1954 and preceding Makybe Diva (2005).Black Knight 5 g Peter Cook George Hanlon Robert Holmes à Court 3:18.Doriemus was just the eighth of just nine horses to complete the Caulfield Cup-Melbourne Cup double in the same year.Saintly 4 g Darren Beadman Bart Cummings Dato Tan Chin Nam,.Rimfire 6 g Ray Neville Stan Boyden.The winner of consecutive Cups in 1968 and '69, Rain Lover was capable of streaking away and grinding out a win.Arsenal 4.Kingston Rule 5 h Darren Beadman Bart Cummings Mr Mrs.Saintly found his best form as a four-year-old in the spring of 1996.An exceptionally powerful horse, he won the Derby three days beforehand but the colt developed an infection in his leg.Shocking 11 4 h Corey Brown Mark Kavanagh Eales Racing Pty Ltd 3:23.
Munro William Kelso William Kelso 3:23.
Makybe Diva 16 6 m Glen Boss Lee Freedman Emily Krstina Syndicate 3:28.

Archer 5 h John Cutts Etienne de Mestre Etienne de Mestre 24 3:52.00 17 The shortest-priced favourite in Cup history was Phar Lap when he won in 1930 at 8-11 (1.72).
Ethereal 19 4 m Scott Seamer Sheila Laxon.